Calaway Jones: Blair Howard. Harry Starke 10

Calaway Jones: The Harry Starke Novels, Book 10
Written by: Blair Howard
Narrated by: Tom Lennon
Length: 6 hrs and 8 mins 
Unabridged Audiobook
Release Date:05-03-17
Publisher: Blair Howard
Publishers Summary:
"Stand absolutely still, Amanda," she read, "and you won't get hurt." Two seconds later a bullet from a sniper's rifle shattered the driver's side window of her Lexus SUV.
That's how it began, early on a Friday morning when Amanda, Harry's wife, found the note tucked under her windshield wiper. The incident was quickly followed by a series of events that would put his family and friends in deadly danger and test Harry to his limits.
©2017 Blair Howard (P)2017 Blair Howard
Just when you think the “Harry” stories can’t get any better another great new read comes along.
Harry has never had a fight on his hands like this one, someone wants him dead, but that someone wants to play games.
Once again, all the team are pulling for Harry, but there isn’t much they can do to help him, Harry does everything he can to keep them out of the way because he knows what will happen to them if they interfere in this battle of wits.

The thing is, Harry thinks he knows who wants him dead but he doesn’t know who is trying to do the deed. This adds to the excitement, which, in this story, gets quite intense.
Brilliantly entertaining Five star story, Highly recommended.

Narrated by Tom Lennon, who yet again makes Harry and the team come alive. Each time I listen to a new Harry Starke book I am reminded yet again of how lucky we are that someone chose Tom to narrate this series.

Audiobook review copy provided by the narrator

No comments

Post a Comment

© Audiobook and Book Reviews by Audiothing • THEME BY Maira Gall